Kavango-Zambezi Transfrontier Conservation Area

Chili Production HWC, Namibia
Victoria Falls, Zambezi River, Zimbabwe
Ngonye Falls, Visitor’s Center, Zambia (Supported by DGIS and PPF)
Infrastructure development (Sioma Ngwezi HQ)
Impalas, Chobe National Park
KAZA TFCA office-Sesheke Zambia (supported by WWF Netherlands and WWF Germany)
Hippopotamus, Chobe River, Botswana
African Elephant, Chobe River, Botswana
African Fish Eagle, Chobe River
Darter Chobe and Zambezi Rivers
Traditional Dancers, Namibia
Traditional Dancers, Botswana
KAZA TFCA Landscapes
Chobe River Sunset

Partner Countries

By signing the Memorandum of Understanding on 6 December 2006, the Republics of Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe demonstrated their commitment towards establishing the KAZA TFCA.

Institutions that are responsible for coordinating activities of the KAZA TFCA in the respective partner countries are as follows:

An Inter-Ministerial Committee comprising eight (8) ministries oversees the KAZA initiative with the Ministry of Hotels and Tourism chairing the committee.

The Ministry of Environment, Wildlife and Tourism and its Department of Wildlife and National Parks

The Ministry of Environment and Tourism

The Ministry of Tourism, Environment and Natural Resources and the Zambia Wildlife Authority

The Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources Management and the Zimbabwe Parks and Wildlife Management Authority